The Sleeper

The Sleeper
Auteur:
Chris Dickey
ISBN:
9780743258784
ISBN10:
0743258789
Uitgever:
Simon & Schuster
Taal:
Engels
Bindwijze:
Paperback
Publicatiedatum:
2006-08-01
Geillustreerd:
Nee

Waar te koop:


Bol.com
The Sleeper
Christopher Dickey
18 days (€ 0,00)
€ 22,99

Extra informatie

The Sleeper image

Reviews

Er zijn nog geen reviews voor 'The Sleeper'.

Wil je een review schrijven voor dit boek?

:
:
(Nooit getoond op site):

:
:

Verslagen

Er zijn nog geen verslagen voor 'The Sleeper'.


Wil je een verslag toevoegen aan dit boek

:
:
(Nooit getoond op site):

:
:

Kurt Kurtovic wanted nothing more than to be left in peace, to make a life with his wife and child in Westfield, Kansas. Then September 11 happened and Kurt knew they'd never be safe again unless he did what only he could do, take terror to the terrorists. He knew their world, knew how they worked, knew their weak points. He knew, because he'd been one of them.

But as Kurt wages his bloody campaign, hunting down his former Al-Qaeda comrades in Britain, Spain, and Africa, he becomes the hunted. And so do his wife and child back home. The most dangerous agents of terror, he discovers, are in the United States: those who don't want the wars to end; those who believe ''we have waited thousands of years for Judgment Day, never knowing when it would come. But now we can put it on the calendar. We can fix a date.'' As a man-made apocalypse approaches, Kurt realizes that some of America's most ruthless enemies walk its corridors of power every day.

In the tradition of Graham Greene and John le Carr├ę, this hard-driving narrative of vengeance and redemption by one of America's most prescient writers on espionage and terror is a riveting thriller about the horrors of the recent past -- and the dangers of the near future.


Gerelateerde boeken

Sleeper
9781501296871 | 1501296876 | Gene Riehl

Sleeper
9781459808515 | 1459808517 | Eric Walters

Sleeper
9781459805439 | 1459805437 | Eric Walters
Bekijk!
Minimaal 1 aanbieding

Sleeper
The Red Storm
9781999855994 | 199985599X | J. D. Fennell
Bekijk!
Minimaal 1 aanbieding

Sleeper
9781459808560 | 1459808568 | Eric Walters
Bekijk!
Minimaal 1 aanbieding

Sleeper
9781597107198 | 1597107190 | Gene Riehl
Bekijk!
Minimaal 1 aanbieding

Sleepers
9781940510200 | 1940510201 | Sandie Bergen
Bekijk!
Minimaal 1 aanbieding

SLEEPER
Thriller
9783641228538 | 3641228530 | Mike Nicol
Bekijk!
Minimaal 1 aanbieding

Algemene informatie

Titel:
The Sleeper
ISBN:
9780743258784
ISBN-10:
0743258789
Auteur:
Chris Dickey

We gebruiken partnerprogramma's van Bol.com en anderen om te verdienen aan bestellingen.